Go For Gold

I have recently been obsessed with the desire to add a touch of gold to my space. Even a small accessory would do and can instantly create a more glamorous environment.

I have been eyeing up these Skandium Nappula candle holders for a while. They conveniently come in two sizes and I think to create a feature out of them I’d need at least two. I have set aside a space for them on my mantlepiece.

Image

I have already mentioned this recently, but these Tom Dixon ceiling lights are now on my wish list for an imaginary new home, that is if we eventually move. I saw this light in a hallway in a house I recently visited and that’s when I realised how great it looked, otherwise I might have not noticed it in a shop. On a photo below you can see a glimpse of it.

9699_West entranceX853659_m

Actually Tom Dixon have quite a few lights in gold at the moment and all of them look great, so there is a choice.

Below I have selected a few images that impressed me recently. All of them have some gold incorporated in the interior and I love the look.

66c357222559320715ea9229ce66f08a 9dddde1c925c0a2288d6682462968820

And how about an intirely golden kitchen? Sounds crazy but looks fabulous!

gold kitchen

It looks like lights is a popular way to inroduce gold into a space. I certainly would love to find a golden ceiling light for my living room. Here is an image I have recently found and made a note of it for the future.

ceiling light

But this Gaetano Sciolari schandellier is also one of my favourites.

gaetano sciolari

And one last image, tea anyone?

tea pot

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Go For Gold

  1. yanna says:

    Love a touch of gold too:)) My favourite look is that image of the golden sofa, dark floorboards, flowers and interesting object on the wall – is it a mirror? whatever it is I love its organic form. I do enjoy when things have movement in them. I also really like those golden globes above the kitchen counter.. Thank you for your inspiration..xx

    • malkova22 says:

      Thank you:) I love that image too, I am really into darker interiors at the moment. I don’t think it’s a mirror, it looks like you can see wall through that hole in the middle, but it is beautiful. Would be nice to find something similar. xx

Leave a Reply

