Upper Street Shopping Highlights

Last week I went to Upper street as I was planning to check out Abigail Ahern’s shop for a while. As expected it looks pretty spectacular and I had a good browse in there. I must admit I am not a fan of her dog lights, but this table lamp, which is a recent addition to her selection is a completely different matter and it’s very much my style.

Library_Lamp_grande

Another object that would definitely be added to my shopping list is this mirror. It’s quite big and would look great on top of the fire place.

hollywood_2_grande

Another shop that is worth a visit if you are in the area is TwentyTwentyOne. Completely different feel – white and contemporary and full of design classics and great Scandinavian design. I am a bit torn between the two environments so in my ideal home there would be a place for both styles.

And again a mirrow attracted my attention. I was admiring this design for a while on different images of interiors so it’s nice to finally find where I could buy one (if I had the money).

nagasaki_insitu_04_0

I didn’t know that this mirror was actually designed in 1950! By Jacques Adnet. And there are three sizes to choose from.

This entry was posted in Products and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

